General News

Confederation of African Football Confederations Cup (CAF) final fixtures


The schedule of the 8 teams that will play in the quarter finals of the African Football Confederation Cup has been revealed after the conclusion of the group matches on Wednesday night.

Download Mp3 or Play

Teams that reached the quarter-finals include: –

Nigeria’s Nigerian – is a two-time Champions League winner.

South Africa’s Orlando Pirates – won the Champions League in 1995 and emerged second in the 2015 Confederations Cup.

Js Kabyelie from Algeria – won the CAF Cup three times.

Cameroon’s Cotton Sport – finished second in the Champions League in 2008.

ASC Les Jaraaf Des Dakar from Senegal – have qualified for the first time in the quarter-finals.

Tunisia’s CS Sfaxien – who won the Confederations Cup three times.

Morocco’s Raja Club Athletic – are the 2018 World Cup winners and 3-time Champions League winners.

Egyptian Pyramids – finished second last year in the federal cup.

The eight clubs will announce their opponents in a draw to be held in Cairo, Egypt on Friday, April 30 where the teams that led their groups will be drawn against those who finished second in their respective groups.

Leading teams are Enyimba, JS Kabylie, Jaraaf and Raja Casablanca.

About Collins Ouma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *