Alan Shearer and Thierry Henry were inducted into the Premier League – KBC


Former England striker Alan Shearer and former France striker Thierry Henry have become the first players to be inducted into the Premier League.

Download Mp3 or Play

Shearer is the Premier League record holder, with 260 goals for Blackburn Rovers – who won the title with 1995 – and Newcastle United.

Henry scored 175 club records in the Premier League in 258 appearances for Arsenal.

He was the league’s top scorer in the season record four times.

Getting broken information on your Phone as it happens. Send SMS ‘NEWS’ to 20153

Henry has won the title twice and was part of Arsenal’s unbeaten squad for the 2003-04 season.

“When you look at the players who can’t be trusted to have decorated the Premier League – week, week out, year in, year – I feel very honored to join the Hall of Fame,” said Shearer, who said he moved from Southampton to Blackburn before the League era. Main start in 1992-93.

“I have to thank all my teammates, as well as the managers and coaches I have worked with.

“I once wanted to be a football player. It was my dream to do that, my dream to win trophies and my dream to score at St James’ Park, to wear the number nine black and white shirt and it was so beautiful. I enjoyed every minute of it.”

Shearer is the first player to reach 100 Premier League goals. He scored 112 in 138 Blackburn league matches, and 148 in 303 for Newcastle.

Henry also provided 74 assists during eight Premier League seasons, as well as a combined 20 record in 2002-03.

“The inclusion of Alan Shearer as the first two characters in the Premier League is even more special,” said the 43-year-old Henry.

“When I was younger, I was just trying to make sure I could get a pair of boots and now we’re talking about the Hall of Fame.

“During my career I wanted to play hard and make sure I was fighting for a cause, because that’s what the fans want to see.”

A short list of 23 former players will also be announced and six of them will be inducted into the 2021 Hall of Fame, and fans can vote for their choice.

(function(d, s, id) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); = id;
js.src = “”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
}(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));

About Anna Jebet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *